Beverly Schwartz
DRS

Niles Township High School

5701 W. Oakton Street

Skokie, IL  60077

bevsch@d219.org
(847) 626-2912


Jamie Sandberg
JCFS Chicago
6639 N. Kedzie
Chicago, IL  60645

JamieSandberg@jcfs.org
855-ASK-JCFS 


John Fitzpatrick

Niles North High School

9800 N. Lawler Ave.

Skokie, IL  60077

johfit@d219.org

(847) 626-2413


Gloria Kim

Niles West High School

5701 W. Oakton St.

Skokie, IL  60077

glokim@d219.org

(847) 626-2577


Megan Turner

DRS

Niles Township High School

9800 N. Lawler Ave.

Skokie, IL  60077

megtur@d219.org

(847) 626-2877


Nicole Mims Johnson

Evanston Township High School

1600 Dodge

Evanston, IL  60204

johnsonn@eths.k12.il.us

(847) 424-7439


Vivian L. Drexler

The Cove School

350 Lee Road

Northbrook, IL  60062

vdrexler@coveschool.org

(847) 562-2100 Ext. 2318


Bernadette Komenda

Assistant Director of Transition Services

Niles Township High Schools

9800 N. Lawler Ave.

Skokie, IL  60077

berkom@d219.org

(847) 626-2528


Yvette Stroesser-Schmidt

DRS/​D219 Employment Specialist

Niles Township High Schools

9800 N. Lawler Ave.

Skokie, IL  60077

yvestr@d219.org

​(847) 626-3619





BEST Committee

Copyright 2018. Best Transition. All rights reserved.



For more information or questions about BEST, please contact a BEST Committee Member.





BEST


​Abby Lynch

Maine East High School

2601 W. Dempster St.

Park Ridge, IL  60068

alynch1@maine207.org

(847) 692-8607


Andrea Davis
Niles North High School

9800 N. Lawler Ave.
anddav@d219.org
(847) 626-2065


Whitney Nuam
DRS
Maine East High School
2601 W. Dempster St.
Park Ridge, IL 60068
wnuam@maine207.org
(847) 692-6181


Diane Wojcik

New Trier High School

385 Winnetka Ave.

Winnetka, IL  60093

wojcikd@newtrier.k12.il.us

(847) 784-6851


Fabio Buda

The Cove School

350 Lee Road

Northbrook, IL  60062-1521

fbuda@coveschool.org

(847) 562-2100


Matthew Landau

Niles West High School

9800 N. Lawler Ave.

Skokie, IL  60077

matlan@d219.org

(847) 626-2911


Karen Clarke

Niles Central High School

7700 Gross Point Road

Skokie, IL  60077

​karmac@d219.org

(847) 626-3124


Nancy Otter

Orchard Academy

7660 Gross Point Rd.

Skokie, IL  60077

nancy_otter@orchardvillage.org

(847) 967-1800


Kate Seiwert

Director of Transition Services

Niles Township High Schools

9800 N. Lawler Ave.

Skokie, IL  60077

katsei@d219.org

(847) 626-3423


Claire Empfield 
Department Chair of Transition and Vocational Services 
Maine Township High School 
1177 S Dee Rd. 
Park Ridge, IL 60068 
cempfield@maine207.org
847-692-8384